top of page

Black managed businesses

There are certain "shoplifting prevention methods" that are generally only used in black areas from my experience. In fact let's make this even broader and say "problem solving techniques." A perfect example of this is my fight with a commercial landlord regarding cleanliness in the facility where I pay rent.


(Above : Video about a trifling business I visited)

The manager he hired used a particular policy to hide the fact that they were not paying cleaning people to come there on a regular basis (aka 1x weekly). She would write us text messages telling us to not put trash in the laundry room claiming that the cleaning lady had a problem with it. This made no sense to me because what type of cleaning lady complains about cleaning? Talking about "it takes a village "🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣. Like we don't PAY rent wity cleaning of common areas included. Girl bye.


Once I made a big deal out of the fact that the cleaning lady was only coming once weekly, all of a sudden the trash in the laundry room was no longer an issue(or she stopped including me on the group texts again lol). I notice there is a commonality in the incompetence in black areas in conjunction with the incompetence in management in poor white areas.


I used to think only black managed organizations were run like this until I moved to an area that has a significant amount of middle class to lower class the citizens in it of different races ( majority white ).


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page