top of page

Narcassitic supply in business

Updated: Jul 10, 2023

Hello hello hello this is Dawn M. Williams this is 'My two cents". If you decided to press play you are listening to Research Shows Podcast and this is an exclusive episode dedicated to my blog so let's get into it.


This is about dealing with narcissistic traits in business and if you should warn the future supply. Now this is a storytime episode that I will try to make quick but, long story short :


Today I witnessed new tenants being given a tour of the facility where I am currently renting from for my salon suite space. I got asked the question "Why didn't you say anything ?" and my answer to that is "They wouldn't believe me anyway.".

(PRESS PLAY TO HEAR THE AUDIO VERSION OF THIS ARTICLE)


If you ever go on YouTube or ask a therapist ( or specifically a psychiatrist) about narcissistic supply and warning the new supply, you will quickly learn that the person exhibiting these behaviors ( the narcissistic behaviors that person) is proficient at keeping the mask up.


So, as I sat today and watched this incompetent property manager give a tour of the facility pretending as though there's nothing wrong I was in disbelief to say the least. And although I said 'hello' and put my wonderful professional face on I couldn't help but notice her face looking at me with an expression almost suggesting 'Please don't say anything'. And I didn't say anything. Not to spare the property managers feelings but I didn't say anything because they wouldn't believe me anyway.


Think of how many times you've been warned of something or you see bad reviews online. Ask yourself, if most of the reviews are good, do you believe the bad reviews? And you'll find yourself saying you don't believe them. So, we've been told in business to not complain by default especially on a public platform so I'm literally the only one who publicly displayed the shameful behavior of these landlords.


So, of course I am deemed the crazy person. With receipts and all it doesn't matter I am daeemed the crazy person. Regardless of how many videos I have, I am deemed the crazy person because for them to acknowledge that what I am saying is the truth indeed (is) equivalent to them taking an ax and chopping off their own foot. They will not turn that money down. Please click the link below if you want to listen to any podcast episodes in its entirety so have a wonderful day on purpose.



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page