top of page

The Re-launch | ProHairClasses face shield

Tales from a hairdresser

- Opinion piece from a licensed cosmetologist 

The re-launch of my face mask


I saw a need that wasn't met in the beauty & barber industries. Many stylists had pictures of beautiful work but had a client that didn't want to be photographed.  So, the stylist simply put their hands over their face to get the picture taken. Just like I did in this video here: https://youtube.com/shorts/8vphd5FS60s?feature=share4


I began experimenting and I came up with my mask. It was custom made however, in 2018 many tumultuous things were occurring in my business & personal life. So like I did in 2007(I stopped doing hair for a while), I took a sabbatical from making these masks. I even refunded pending transactions.  I'd rather take a leave of absence than to intentionally produce mediocre customer service results.  I even stopped taking new hair clients during this time. I also let the domain name go. I'm grateful it was still available a few years later.

5 years literally has flown by. I've had time to come up with a game plan, get better at designing websites and faster at producing content. I've had to

When Covid-19 pandemic happened followed by the passing of my Dad, something happened to me. Like a switch of efficiency went off. I think it may have had to do with me turning 40. 


It seems like I just blinked and 2 platforms had around 1000 followers.  I appreciate your patience as I get this all together.


My masks will be available at

___________________________

Dawn Michelle Williams is a licensed cosmetologist for the state of Maryland since the year 2000. She is the owner of Dawn Michelle's Salon in Hyattsville  Maryland specializing in natural hairstyles. For information & appointments visit https://DawnMichelleSalon.com 


Notes from the author:

I have a "Tales from a hairdresser " YouTube exclusive podcast series https://tinyurl.com/TalesFromAhairdresser 

Those episodes drop 1x monthly during "on" seasons. These blog articles dedicated to this subject drop every Tuesday at 3 pm EST.


During our "on" seasons for "Research Shows

….." podcast I have a segment dedicated to" Tales from a hairdresser ". Episodes air weekly Tuesdays at 3pm EST on most streaming platforms 

. Click the link below to listen.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page