top of page

TOXIC Femininity in business

The longer I've been in business, the more I've realized that dainty, docile, & or feminine behaving women are often not respected. In my experience it's other women who force masculine behaviors out of other women. Not to bash men at all, but it's my opinion that certain behaviors are defined as "lady like". The ultra aggressiveness that is exhibited my many ladies is often a defense mechanism due to toxic masculinity in WOMEN.

I say this because many times as I was nice & reserved in my speaking I in turn was disrespected. The 1st chapter in my first book outlines the battle that I endured at the hands of a combative landlord who was a black woman. We often talk about racism in the black community.


When I finally encountered it (racism) as a grown woman, I was surprised how easy it was to tackle it if not mastering the art altogether. This was solely due to me fighting black women personally and business wise. That's absolutely ridiculous to admit my 1st encounters with white supremacists behavior was that of my own community all the way down to gender.


Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page