top of page

Farm internship


 I've had an amazing time at the farm. I haven't had any issues or worries thus far, but I know that will change soon because things aren't always "nice" in the world. When I first get to the farm, my teacher gives me instructions. In contrast to many operations, my teacher supports and mentors me so that I may complete this on my own.

Just so you know, I'm fully volunteered; other volunteers also assist, and we collectively take care of the goats and chickens. When I arrive there, we immediately start with the goats, cleaning their area and giving them hay. There is a pig, but I can't remember its name, we've barely done anything with the pig to be honest. Next, we head over to the chickens and muck their area. We feed and let them run around.  


__________

Check out our homeschool field trips here.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page