top of page

Fire department experience

Today I want to talk about my experience at the volunteer fire department). The first time I arrived at the fire department, I was introduced to the cadets and seniors by the way I volunteer there; they told me what to do, which is very similar to household chores.

For example, I sweep around the fire department, vacuum, wash dishes, and take out trash. There are more, but those are the basics that I know. I volunteer there every Friday, and overall, I like the experience well enough to "tolerate" it. Everyone here is very friendly, and so far I've had no bad experiences as of today. I forgot to mention this; I've been here for one and a half years. 


Umar wrote this article (Dawn's son).


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page