top of page

How to network

I believe a big misconception about networking is that it's this magical black tie event you FINALLY arrive at when you've "made it". This is not realistic.

In my humble opinion, networking takes place over a long period of time. Recognizing people you knew from high school or perhaps an old coworker. There have been so many occasions over the past 20 years that within

entrepreneurship I've thought to myself "I'm so glad I was nice to that person". Your reputation is essential for building connections. Listen to my podcast episode by clicking here.


There have been countless occasions where a chance meeting landed me a client. So ask yourself, are you nasty to that grocery store cashier you see every week?

Well that is a potential client. If you look at the history & listen to stories of people who publicly "made it" , they met people along the way who passed the word to other people in similar industries. As my husband's uncle always says "It's not what you know....it's WHO you know".


Out of all the ways I've solicited clients,more that 90 percent of my faithful clientele was referred to me. So the next time you watch a movie thinking a party with drinks is how to network, think again!

There is a whole world of people you are overlooking! Here are some key factors for networking successfully


● Don't sleep with your clients.

● Everyone (and they mama should know what your business sells).

● Be nice just because.

● Stop thinking clients OWE you. Be grateful and always say thank you. Current clients refer more clients that are FAITHFUL.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page