top of page

INSTAGRAM : “It looks like you shared your password with a service to help you get more likes "

Tales from a hairdresser

- Opinion piece from a licensed cosmetologist 


Hey to my fellow influencers. Did you get a message like this:

 “It looks like you shared your password with a service to help you get more likes or followers, which goes against our Community Guidelines. "




So I'll save you a whole lot of time & link a blog who found out what I did about this ridiculous block on Instagram.https://www.yourdigitalagency.com.au/did-you-get-a-message-it-looks-like-you-shared-your-instagram-password-with-a-service


I recently revamped my Prohairclasses profile on Instagram.  It's been a while since I've been active. All of a sudden here we go with the restrictions. This is why I can't stand Facebook or Instagram.  In my opinion Zuckerberg is trying to get you to pay for ads by any means necessary.  If it even looks like your following is growing or you've bypassed an algorithm, they want to intervene so they can cash in. 

I won't rant too much on this blog article.  I'll save it for my podcast. In the meantime, please "like" my page! https://instagram.com/prohairclasses?igshid=NGExMmI2YTkyZg==


___________________________

Dawn Michelle Williams is a licensed cosmetologist for the state of Maryland since the year 2000. She is the owner of Dawn Michelle's Salon in Hyattsville  Maryland specializing in natural hairstyles. For information & appointments visit https://DawnMichelleSalon.com 


Notes from the author:

I have a "Tales from a hairdresser " YouTube exclusive podcast series https://tinyurl.com/TalesFromAhairdresser 

Those episodes drop 1x monthly during "on" seasons.. These blog articles dedicated to this subject drop every Tuesday at 3 pm EST.


During our "on" seasons for "Research Shows

….." podcast I have a segment dedicated to" Tales from a hairdresser ". Episodes air weekly Tuesdays at 3pm EST on most streaming platforms 

. Click the link below to listen.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page