top of page

Saving money | Electric bill

Updated: Dec 30, 2022

Saving money on your bills can be difficult especially being as thoughlife can be very hectic. It is important to understand that it's not about saving hundreds but a few dollars at a time. So for example if you can save $20 every month off of your bill, that is equal to $240 for one year.


It is important to look at bills on the yearly standard versus the monthly. Ask yourself could I use $240 right now? More than likely the answer is "yes".

(BONUS podcast episode about saving money with your electric bill)


I first understood how to save money on an electric bill when I had my first business location. The owner of the building wanted to severely control my electricity usage and it forced me to understand how fans can assist with blowing air. Dealing with that particular landlord was quite an eventful experience. I even wrote about it in my first book .

(Quick 1 minute video showing the 2 electric bills)


I learned how to save money in regards to air conditioning through that difficult experience. It was actually that experience in which I was able to continue to save money at my house by using the same air conditioning unit I was forced to buy when that lunatic cut the electricity off.


I have a savings club! For those interested, the link is here. You must first be a PAID member of the business curriculum.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page