top of page

Window insulation for under $10

Living in an all electric house, our 1st winter here taught us alot. The highest bill I saw was around $700. I was so upset, I called the electric company and told them they must be lying! The worker explained to me a few tips. Each year I've gotten better at cost saving methods.

Insulate your windows

I found a dollar tree hack. I used 4 poster boards to face outside and taped aluminum foil for the inside. Foil acts as insulation just like when you cook food covered in foil. My son's room was so cold before that he kept his space heater on all day. The heat was escaping out of the window. After I insulated the window he rarely turns the heater on.

(A few hacks)


Keep the doors closed to occupied spaces

I noticed that when it's warm in a confined space, it stays warm for hours afterwards even without the heat turned on. I've learned so many things regarding budgeting once an emergency arised & I was forced to take a hard look at our finances. Sure financial emergencies happen, but recklessness with spending can become an unhealthy lifestyle. I've made a playlist of some other tips


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page