top of page

Social media influencer tax write offs

Updated: Dec 30, 2022

As I'm writing this article I'm thinking about a joked that Dave Chappelle said that (as many of his jokes have it) had truth to it. He spoke about Donald Trump acknowledging that the system is rigged. How he (Trump) literally said he knows that is rigged because he uses it. There are so many tax laws we are unaware of!


I'm used to understanding write offs because I've been in entrepreneur for over two decades. This social media influencer thing has opened up new ways of producing more write-offs to make you as a business person less liable for certain expenses.


Keeping receipts is fundamental. Everywhere I go I try my best to put the receipts inside of a plastic folder I keep in my purse. I understand that being social media influencer it's not for everybody, but understand this : You do not necessarily have to show your face or even use your voice to be a social media influencer. There are plenty of YouTubers who we have never seen their faces. So if you are shy, you can do this too.


Technology makes it so affordable for you to go this route. Please consult a tax professional before taking advice. Everything in this article is not to be misconstrued as tax advice and can only be legally given by a certified public accountant.


Don't forget. The IRS is always updating their rules. For the article above written by TurboTax click here.


I have a savings club! For those interested, the link is here. You must first be a PAID member of the business curriculum.



Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page