top of page

Technology for Seniors

I've been teaching technology classes it's a senior citizens for approximately 2 years and I didn't begin to understand how they felt until the other day. I was training my son to post things on social media on my behalf and he was moving so fast with his fingers that it literally gave me anxiety.


But he was so used to moving so fast that it wasn't a big deal for him. I always hear my senior students say "slow down". Watch this 60 second video below so you understand what I mean. These are the types of videos that I was making in hopes that seniors would understand. Even these videos moved too quickly for them.

In my opinion I was moving slow because in comparison to Generation Z, I was moving slow. But the level that you have to slow down for seniors to comprehend what you're saying is so far behind many times that I had to resort to writing a book.


Well that book turned into three books thus the Technology for Seniors series of books was born. Have you ever been to a store and search for whichever employee has on the uniform and that particular employee refuses to help you? You have to keep searching until somebody owns your problem and figures out a solution to your problem.

That's how I view this business venture Technology for Seniors. There is a serious disconnect between " The silent generation "to "The baby boomer" generation. There are many baby boomers who are fully able to utilize technology. And even though ones who are not able to utilize technology they are not so far behind to where I can't show them how to operate their phone without them telling me to slow down. I speak about this on one of my podcast episodes. Click here to listen.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page