top of page

The game of SUPREMACY

When I saw the case of Tyre Nichols, I was taken aback upon hearing the police officers were black men. Even the case of Lizzo where the victims were overweight black women actually left me puzzled...because she's fat too.


There is an influencer named Princella whose words left me speechless after the Nichols case.

(TikTok : Princella the queen maker)



 

I'm paraphrasing but it went kinda like: These men don't hate white supremacy. When given the opportunity they do exactly what white supremacists do.


I wish I could find that clip! It just now hit me. The significance of her statement was undeniable. Although she talks mostly about men, I've found that women do the same thing.


People seek power at any cost. Bottom line. When many people see bullying (aka white supremacy) they are in fact jealous of the power. They want the power as opposed to solely wanting to end it for altruistic reasons.

Sure, there are many victims. I'm sure Lizzo has been bullied as I'm sure those officers in the Nichols case faced white supremacy in the workplace. The question is, once they are in the position of power do they mimic the same bullying tactics they were once victims of? In my opinion the answer is yes for many more people than not.


Looking at my personal experiences with my landlords. Both black people. One was a woman. Yet, from all outward appearances almost every time I'veshared my experiences with others, they assumed it was a white bully.

 

Bullying and white supremacy are not mutually exclusive.


To be honest, upon encountering institutional racism for the 1st time, the only way I knew how to defeat them psychologically was because I was fighting my own people prior to the encounter.

It's a mimicking of the same American patriarchal system that men & women despise yet imitate it at the first chance. It's hypocrisy sugar coated in arrogance and I'm sick of it. It only exists because if the goal was 'to be fair', then these 'leaders ' wouldn't get their favors, money, admiration, narcassistic supply all topped with a false sense of entitlement.


This is why when you see many political arguments in the United States of America about Black supremacy v. White supremacy you have to wonder....are they right? Do we want equality or supremacy? Although I don't want or need that level of power, I believe it's the latter for most people I come across. It's the power.


Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page