top of page

The Houthis | cutting the world's internet


The Houthis are threatening to cut the internet coaxial cord. Before we get into who are the Houthis & and why, I want to give a disclaimer 1st.


Courtesy of Memri.com


“On December 24, 2023, a Telegram channel affiliated with Yemen's Iran-backed Ansar Allah Movement (the Houthis) shared[1] a map of networks of submarine communications cables in the Mediterranean Sea, the Red Sea, the Arabian Sea, and the Persian Gulf. The map was accompanied by an implied threat: "There are maps of international cables connecting all regions of the world through the sea. It seems that Yemen is in a strategic location, as internet lines that connect entire continents – not only countries – pass near it.”

I was going to do this as just a podcast episode but something changed. This subject is so intricate, that I will be addressing this in the following formats”


Why warn?

My battle with Phenix Salon Suites is no secret. I warn them and then execute the reaction after I know they won't respect it. By the time years went by, I only had to send requests.  They swiftly adhered to my requests because they never knew how far I'd go to reach for help. YouTube,  blog, state attorney….they didn't know what I'd do next.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page