top of page

UnSick | Does Aldi taste like other brands?


Opinion


I believe there is a common misconception that brand foods are not as good as "off brand" foods. What people do not understand is that many times the same foods are prepared in the same factories. They are just under different labeling.


I believe in America, we are brainwashed to think that certain brands are much better than others when that is far from the truth on many occasions. It took my husband taking over the grocery shopping for me to understand this. He 1st went to "Price Right". When I realized that he was saving money, I copied what he was doing and began to change my grocery spending habits.


In May of 2022 I went to the grocery store. Aldi grocery store had cookies that were just like the Chips Ahoy chewey brand. My son was so impressed. He felt that the brand tasted better than the Chips Ahoy Name brand. I highly recommend Aldi brand for certain snacks. 



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page