top of page

Utilizing freebies

Regarding business, it is important to utilize as many free resources as possible. This is especially important when you are getting started. There is no sense in investing money that you don't have for a business that has not yet generated enough income to cover overhead costs. TV and social media make it seem as though you need all of these expensive items to start a business. It's important to keep in mind that the brand is you. Not necessarily the space that you operated in.


So for example the brand Dawn Michelle Salon was operating out of my house at one point in time traveling and even inside of a nursing home where I work part-time estimator before I got a physical location.


Once I got a bigger location and then ended up downsizing a year later I realized that the brand is the business and you don't necessarily have to spend a lot of money and going debt in order to start a business.


Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page