top of page

What public school doesn't teach

The purpose of this article is not to bash the public school system. To be quite honest in my opinion the purpose of the public school system is like many government institutions. For example the purpose of driving school is to get your license.


You learn to fundamentals of driving on the road. The experience of driving makes you a proficient driver not the school or government mandated license. I didn't realize how much we're not taught in the public school system until I decided to homeschool.


Because I have the freedom of creating a curriculum I'm able to incorporate life skills in the curriculum (like in the video above). I understand that homeschooling isn't for everyone. That being said in my opinion there needs to be some type of bridging of the gap in regards to learning life skills for children.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page