top of page

Why we want self checkout & online booking

I am over it and I am done. I love online booking but whenever we as a family go to a store, my youngest son and my husband prefer self-checkout. For some reason I just couldn't get used to self checkout. That is until today.


Long story short the cashier had an attitude problem from the moment I stepped in his line. Perhaps it was a personal issue perhaps it was not. Regardless I don't care. We had a few words after he thought I was going to let him get snippy with me.

I have come to realize that I agree with the many of my clients. You see many of my clients choose to book my services online to come to the salon. The feeling is mutial because i'd rather them book online than to call or text me. There are so many complications with human interaction with certain things. Most of my regular clients are pretty pleasant when texting me for appointments but as for the new clients I would much rather them book online.


I spoke about robots and automation taking over in the restaurant business sector in a particular article here. But as it looks, it seems as though human workers are becoming obsolete with the advancement of technology. Just looking at myself, I would rather have my computer booking the appointments than to pay a receptionist even if I had the money to do so.


People have personal problems and attitudes and may have drug habits and all types of issues. The machine don't have none of that. All I got to do is pay the machine repair person when it does have something wrong with it. All that to say I am over it. I don't need human interaction that bad at the grocery store.


When I got back in the car and proceeded to share the story with my husband and my son, they both said to me that this is the exact reason why they prefer self checkout. And I have to say that I agree.......finally.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page