top of page

6 year old shoots teacher


Hello this is Dawn M. Williams and this is "My 2 Cents". You are listening to "Research Shows….." Podcast if you decided to press play. So this is a bonus episode. Let's get into it!


There was a teacher who was shot in the state of Virginia. This is at the beginning of 2023, so this year. (She was shot) by a six-year-old boy. Now , I love doctor Todd Grande and he gave an analysis he did his research. And since he did this research I am going to utilize this. I will post his video in this article.


But something that he said stood out to me leading up to this: the child was on a care plan where the parents or some guardian had to be with this child on a daily basis come into school this particular day the parents did not come to school with the child. From my understanding, the teacher was asking for help 2 hours prior to the incident. This lady was 25 years old (at the time of the incident). Her name was Abbey's Werner and forgive me if I said that incorrectly so this lady was not that old.


So, right now I'm reading from an article published by CNN. She was shot in the chest after the bullet passed through one of her hands. Basically, this was a statement from the parent in saying "Our son suffers from an acute disability" and was under a care plan at the school that included his mother or father attending school with him and accompanying him to class every day. They also said, "We will regret our absence on this day for the rest of our lives".


Now they don't believe that the child should be held accountable for premeditation and such things, but if you take the time and listen to of video made by doctor Grande and helping you to understand the evidence that led up to that date it is absolutely ridiculous. My heart goes out to teachers in general because I could not do it. I recently has a fire my 1st child client at the end of last year. I could see something building and it was like a weird type anger. The same that they are saying this child exhibited towards this teacher.


The teacher was begging for help. I believe the child was saying that the child expressed the intent to want to set his teacher on fire leading up to this catastrophic event. This is ridiculous and the fact that her supervisors didn't intervene and nobody intervened is for one reason. Because they didn't care(in my opinion). It's as simple as that. Now everybody in my opinion has different degrees of caring. What it takes for you to care is personal. Caring is not a feeling, it is an action. So there should have been some type of action plan put in place and then also that it's dependent upon how forceful you are as a person.


Now, it's not an obligation for this teacher to have been forceful in my opinion because that's what laws are made for but as I've been living on this earth, in this country for as long as I have, I realized you've got to advocate for yourself viciously. (Because) In general, people don't care. I wanna end with this "How did the child get the gun that was literally on a top shelf in the mother's closet ?" . And I believe it's so naive for people. Maybe because they're just not around children. I don't know, but for them to go well "How would you know how to load it?". Well how could you not understand that your phone is like you can search anything. You can ask anything you ever wanted to know. He doesn't need to get permission to ask somebody how to load a weapon but that's neither here or there.


I'm gonna leave it at that. I just wanted to give my brief opinion on this matter but this is really unfortunate. With that being said, please don't forget to click on the link below and you can listen to full podcast episodes. So have a wonderful day on purpose!


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page