top of page

B.F. Glenn | Author

Updated: 4 hours ago

For season 6 of "Research Shows....." Podcast I had the privilege of interviewing Ms. B.F.Glenn.


Part 1 of her interview will air April 29, 2024 for our morning show at 6am EST. Part 2 will air on Thursday May 1, 2024 at 4pm EST. You can also listen on most major streaming platforms by clicking here for all platform links. Her episodes are # 292 & # 297.

Click here for this episode on Spotify | Pt.1

Click here for this episode on Apple 🍏 | Pt.1

_____________

Click here for Pt. 2 (audio only)

(Above | YouTube video version of our interview)


by B.F.Glenn | BFglenn.com

____________________

I was the quiet, quirky high schooler who sat front and center in every class. It became evident very quickly that I was addicted to success.

My dream was to obtain a full scholarship to Spelman and become an anchor on the morning news. That didn’t happen. Life presented a more colorful roadmap for me to follow.

Failed attempts to follow my childhood dreams – in the way I envisioned – led me to become one of the most sought after, highly skilled and highly paid professional writer-editors in my area.

Seriously, I love what I do!

Since 2005, I’ve spearheaded editorial projects and initiatives for multibillion-dollar corporations, the federal government, small businesses, authors, local magazines, influencers, and artists. With each project, I took careful consideration to amplify their brand messaging.

Simultaneously, I conquered some pretty hefty battles in life that caused me to lose bits of myself (divorces, weight gain and loss, mommy guilt, entrepreneurial failures, and failed love attempts). Many of those struggles are riddled throughout this site.

(Above : 5 minute trailer)


Curious About My Journey?

2005 – Started career as a Reading/Language Arts Teacher (8th grade)

2007 – Introduced to technical writing

2008 – Developed and managed a high-profile training program for a billion-dollar corporation

2010 – Founded Sixth Sense Publishing and published a novel and short stories on Amazon and Barnes & Noble

2013 – Developed written products for the federal government

2016 – Learned Accessibility guidelines and began applying them to written products

2017 – Served as the Lead Writer-Editor for various projects spanning across five multibillion-dollar agencies

2020 – Rebranded and tackled numerous writing projects from multinational clients

2021 – Founded the Global Society for Aspiring Writers to help ordinary people embrace their journey through memoir writing

2022 – Expanded creative writing projects to include magazine publications

2023 – Wrote and published the books titled To the C*nt Who Will Not Leave My House!, Q&As for the Soul, and Two Divorces, A Kid, and A Career.

2024 – Loading…

IG handle: bfglenn_writer

Above | "My two cents " Episode outlining Dawn's takeaway of B.F. Glenn's interview.

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page