top of page

Homeschool | Making it fun


Homeschool lessons can be hard to produce independently. I was paying for Time 4 learning initially, but I found that my son liked it so much more when I taught the lessons. Don't get me wrong, I absolutely loved the program. I even recommend it for parents as well.


Making learning fun


I just wanted my son to actually like learning and didn't want learning to be associated with anxiety. After all, I was getting to know him all over again.

He spent the last 12 years in front of a government mandated mommy stand in. The teacher. Teachers were raising him. He was gone 8 hours a day, 5 days a week. The evenings were about 1-4 hours and 1 hour we spent together mornings when he was a public school student. Saturdays I'd be at work and Sundays I'd be so exhausted I would barely leave my room. Really looking at this in hindsight, I was not spending more time with my son than the teacher. Nothing exposed this more than the pandemic.


Paid content


To read the rest of this article, it's located on the paid section of my app under The influencer packages (DMS academy). The social media influencer packages include homeschool lessons, homeschool advice for parents and access to a curriculum.


I also have separate consultations available. The full curriculum will be available insha-Allah by April 1, 2024. Im slowly adding classes now for both kids & parents. Some samples of classes will be located here.

For parents:


For kids (teenagers)

Basic cooking


Free resources


Please understand, these are classes and not accredited. Some states do not require curriculums from accredited institutions. Please also remember PLENTY of homeschooled children attend colleges with homeschool diplomas. Here are a few free resources I use for lessons.



Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page