top of page

Processed foods in America




Opinion piece 


Have you ever paid attention to the ingredient list on products made outside of the United States? I was at my butcher today and picked out some cookies only because I was shocked that I recognized the ingredients.  Check out the photo cover of this article to see the ingredients on the cookie package. 


When I decided to start investigating ingredients in packaged foods , I realized there are so many horrible things in them. Like for example how beaver anal secretions are in certain "natural flavors ". I even made a playlist detailing this on one of my YouTube channels. https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PLyHIoVxomvvkfpA8EfxRmSiSX8wdpT7NT


If you try to begin making your own snacks when you can't find one (where you can actually recognize the ingredients),  you may in fact get an energy boost. I found myself making pizzas , doughnuts & more during my cheat periods at the end of 2022. Amazingly I didn't gain back the weight I lost. I stuck to the premise "I can replicate this myself at home".



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page