top of page

Can squash be a sweet dish?

I want to explain how much I love going to Aldi. The produce is always affordable.  There came a point in time in which I wanted to incorporate more vegetables with dishes for my family. One day I realized that butternut squash resembles sweet potatoes. If you cut up butternut squash and boil it in the same pot as your sweet potatoes. You can mix them together after peeling & putting the typical ingredients on it before baking (cinnamon, nutmeg,  sugar, butter, etc).


The dish actually comes out tasting like 'candied yams' or 'sweet potatoes' (as I know it to be). This is a great way to incorporate a vegetable like squash in with a dish that is known to be high in calories like 'sweet potatoes'. In other words it adds nutritional value that did not exist before. 





1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page