top of page

They don't like you | Stop being pathetic

I know the title is harsh. This is exactly what is on my mind when I see people about to get their feelings hurt. And this isn't just children, it's adults as well or all ages. People will tell me things like


● They only call when they want money

●They humiliate me in front of people

●They call me names (dumb, ugly, stupid etc)

●They trick me into doing things

●They cross my boundaries often

●They never apologize after they've hurt my feelings

●They are always mean to me

My thoughts are : Did it ever occur to you they don't like you. Perhaps when they said "I like you" they didn't mean it? I mean this in my opinion is common sense but I am plagued with the memories of not grasping this concept at one time in my twenties.


It's like connecting dots. Once I accepted that one of the main characters in the story of my life didn't like me, it was like a bandaid slowly pulling back off of a wound. She actually told me she was jealous of me. I was confused because in my opinion I literally didn't have anything worth being jealous of.


She then listed item after item (from my ambitions to my personality). I couldn't comprehend this at the time. I was around 23 years old. So for example if ________ pretended to like me and didn't, let me connect the dot 3 years later to _________. Behavior patterns are similar in different people.

To accept that someone doesn't like you after you've invested months or years is devastating. Once you come to that dark realization, the innocence almost all but dissapears.

 

The fact is, many people objectify you.

 

They have no conscience and that isn't mutually exclusive to a sociopath or any other cluster b personality disorders. I remember recently as someone was confiding in me I was thinking "YOU CAN'T BE SERIOUS ". Once I insinuated the person they were complaining about doesn't love nor like them their response was "So it was all a lie ? ". OMGGGG yes! Yes it was a lie. For goodness sake! They insult you, stress you out, destroy your life and you think there's a remnants of "like" or "love" in there because they have nice moments in between the chaos?

I couldn't say all that because then I'd be "mean". I gently said it. But if you're reading this wondering "why me?" or "But I'm nice", it's not personal. All they know how to do is destroy. Sometimes they do it nicely but destroying is destroying.

 

They're nice in the in-between moments because they're pretending.

 

Please realize that many people actually pretend to like you. The most recent example I can think of is when Trump showed up to be arrested.


These young ladies were screaming at this old man almost in a manner which is followed by panties being thrown at him. I mean give me a break. This is so trifling. To pretend you're attracted to this wrinkled man and not his money or power is ridiculous 🤣🤣🤣.


This happens in real life too. People literally only "like" who kisses their butt the most. This is in families, workplaces, places of worship, politics etc. Then when the power is gone they're left confused. Like when MC hammer went broke after hiring all his homeboys.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page