top of page

UnSick | Do you shred your cheese?


Opinion 


Disclaimer: This is not to be mistaken for medical advice. Please consult a physician for medical advice.


I learned by watching a YouTube channel the importance of shredding cheese yourself as opposed to buying it already shredded.  Aldi has cheese blocks for only around $2. Yes it does take quite a while to shred cheese but I notice a difference when I shred it as opposed to buying it already shredded.


When you shred the cheese yourself it melts much better. I don't know what's going on with food but it seems as though when you buy the cheese already shredded, it is difficult to melt even if it's inside of the oven. During my weight loss journey I found that in order to prevent myself from gaining weight it was important to make foods as close to scratch as possible.


I know some people may read it and wonder how in the world would you have enough energy to shred cheese as well as cook a full meal in addition to work 40 hrs a week. Once you start changing your diet to get rid of a lot of preservatives, you may notice an influx in energy like I did. 





1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page