top of page

Bad business partners

I remember 20 years ago I had a co-worker that forced her way into being partners with me. At that time I did not understand how to put up boundaries so before you knew it we were partnering together. It ended terribly. I remember she picked out a particular advertiser and when it came time to pay the man she refused to pay him. He kept coming to the salon at least twice monthly to collect her half.

(Above : Bonus podcast episode about a bad business partner I had)


She refused to pay it. That meant that even if I wanted to independently advertise with this vendor I couldn't because of her unwillingness to pay now she reaped the rewards of not paying. That advertiser gave us plenty of walk-ins as a result of the advertisement but she was just straight up running game to be quite honest. That was a hard lesson to learn.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page